India Fundraising

In June I will be taking part in a Challenges Abroad expedition, in support of the FutureSense Foundation. The FutureSense Foundation works for the benefit of disadvantaged communities around the world, and I will be supporting their efforts both as a fundraiser and as a volunteer during the expedition. I will be going to India where this charity works in rural and widespread communities, check their website out for more information http://www.futuresensefoundation.org/charity-work-worldwide/volunteer-abroad-india/

I will be going to Palampur India  to do the following: “supporting the local children and schools in Palampur. My work could span a wide range of contributions from redecorating and refurbishing to leading sports, drama and arts & crafts activities.”
So far I have raised money through bucket collections, family donations, part-time work, cake sales and quizzes. Cake sales have been the biggest income, achieving over £100 profit each time!
16711887_10212068061275543_3983043604004169846_n
I would be very grateful for your support, at whatever level.  I have just £260.50 left to raise, no matter how big or small your donation is, it will make a huge difference to the young children that I will meet.
Leave a Reply

